The Only Constant is Change: Designing EdTech Environments for Resiliency - A Panel Discussion

Faced with previously unimaginable challenges, schools have had to build new flexible systems designed for resiliency. Education Leaders and decision-makers must design with a new pace of change in mind, borrowing concepts from other industries to ensure we meet the needs of students, no matter the current circumstances. Join us as we discuss how the lessons of our most recent crisis inform our design choices going forward.

Session Information

Jonathan Schmid

Director of Innovation & Technology
The Meadowbrook School 
Of Weston

Jared Perrine

Director of Technology
Narragansett Regional School District. 

Colleen Terrill

Director of Technology and DIgital Learning
Seekonk Public Schools

Sarah Kyriazis

Manager of Educational Technology
Worcester Public Schools

Jonathan Schmid is the Director of Innovation & Technology at The Meadowbrook School of Weston, Massachusetts, which was recently recognized as an exemplar school by the Partnership for 21st Century Learning. He has presented at numerous conferences such as ISTE, NAIS, MASSCUE, and AISNE on subjects including Digital Citizenship, Design Thinking, 3D Printing and Making. Jonathan led the team behind the EurekaLab, a makerspace at The Meadowbrook School as part of a collaboration with the MIT Edgerton Center. He has worked with schools in the United States, Europe and Asia.

Jared Perrine is the Director of Technology at Narragansett Regional School District. He is a proud board member/committee member of MassCUE and a board member of METAA (state chapter of CoSN). He also has his Massachusetts CTO certification (based on CETL), is a member of the Digital Learning Advisory Council (DLAC), and is a 2015 MassCUE Pathfinder. Formerly a teacher, Jared has his M.Ed. from Lesley University in Instructional Technology.

Colleen Terrill is the Director of Instructional Technology for the Seekonk Public Schools. She is also a member of the Board of Directors for MassCUE and co-chair of the Influence and Advocacy committee. Colleen recently earned the METAA CTO certificate. You can follow her on Twitter and Instagram @cterrillteach.

Dr. Kyriazis is a passionate leader who empowers others. In her role as the district leader for instructional technology, she works daily with leadership to leverage technology and innovation to meet the needs of all learners in the district’s 55 schools. She has spent two decades coaching educators & leaders in using technology for meaningful learning, professional development, engagement, collaboration, communication, and district efficiency, and has presented on these topics nationally. Under her leadership the EdTech team has grown over the past and built capacity in schools through iTeacher, iAssistant Principal, and iPrincipal cohorts. Sarah was the 2019 MassCue Administrator of the Year and is on the Massachusetts Digital Learning Advisory Council and a member of the Google for Education K-12 North American Advisory Board.